Fool's Gold Foolcast
The latest and greatest from Brooklyn-based record label Fool's Gold, founded by DJs A-Trak and Nick Catchdubs. Featuring exclusive DJ mixes from FG artists and friends, new music, live cuts, interviews and tons of surprises.

Canadian producer Ryan Hemsworth has been setting the internets on fire like none other with his unique, emo take on trunk rattling beats. He's a been a favorite of FG for a minute (we just enlisted him to remix Bruiser Brigade!) so we're proud to present this mix of some of his biggest bootlegs, where he reworks rap favorites from Top 40 mainstays and underground kingz alike, turning them into woozy digital bangers in his signature, lushly chopped-up style. (Grab the songs as individual mp3s here).

1. Grimes - Genesis (Weezy's Impressions Of Japan)
2. Kanye West - Say You Will (Psycho Mantis)
3. Frank Ocean - Thinkin Bout You (Low-Cut)
4. Jay-Z - Dear Summer (Warm Sake)
5. Danny Brown - Blueberry (Shattered Glass)
6. Waka Flocka Flame - Bill Russell (情報デスクVIRTUAL)
7. Three 6 Mafia - Late Night Tip (Elvrum)
8. Drake feat. Rick Ross - I'm On One (Dodgin' Barrels)
9. Big Boi - Kryptonite (In The Brand New Season)
10. Waka Flocka Flame - Hard In The Paint (Switchblade)
11. Future - Turn On The Lights (Askronaut Floating)
12. Slim Thug feat. Mike Jones - Still Tippin' (Black Lodge)
13. Freddie Gibbs - Shame (Brinstar Bridge)
14. Squadda B - 72 Bus Stop (Burzum, Rain On My Window)
15. Main Attrakionz - Perfect Skies (Seiken Densetsu, Dro In The Wind)

Cover art by Hector de la Vallee

Direct download: Foolcast_035_-_Collected.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:31am EDT